Unitisation Boundaries

Natural Resources Wales

Designated sites in Wales include, but is not limited to, Sites of Special Scientific Interest (SSSI), Special Protection Areas (SPA), Special Areas of Conservation (SAC) and Ramsar sites. These sites have been divided into management units. This dataset contains the boundaries of these units and includes information such as designation type, unit name, unit area, national grid reference and former Countryside Council for Wales (CCW) regions. Digitising began in 2007 and is ongoing as and when new sites are created or existing sites are altered. The purpose of these management units is to have a coherent plan in order to manage sites in a practical manner to ensure that work is done to get sites and their corresponding features into a favourable condition, as per the requirements of the protected sites.

Attribution statement

Contains Natural Resources Wales information © Natural Resources Wales and Database Right. All rights Reserved. Contains Ordnance Survey Data. Ordnance Survey Licence number 100019741. Crown Copyright and Database Right.

See metadata

Description Type Endpoint
Web Map Service (WMS) WMS http://lle.gov.wales/services/wms/nrw (inspire-nrw:NRW_UNITIZATION)
Web Feature Service (WFS) WFS http://lle.gov.wales/services/wfs/nrw (inspire-nrw:NRW_UNITIZATION)